Home News South African President Cyril Ramaphosa names 14 women and 14 men in new cabinet four days after inauguration (Full List)

South African President Cyril Ramaphosa names 14 women and 14 men in new cabinet four days after inauguration (Full List)

by easyclick
Spread the love

South African President, Cyril Ramophosa has announced the formation of his new cabinet barely four days after being inaugurated for his first full term in office.

Ramaphosa took over from troubled Jacob Zuma last year and earlier this month led the ruling ANC to get another victory at the polls.

Ramaphosa has announced the composition of the national executive at the Union Buildings where he revealed that the number of Cabinet portfolios has been trimmed down from 36 to 28.

What however has continued to excite many is the gender balance in the list. Of the 28 ministers, both genders have equal representation in what appears to be a first of its kind in this part of the world.

Here is a full list of South Africa’s new ministers:

  1. Agriculture, land reform and rural development – Thiko Didiza
  2. Basic education – Angie Motsheggka
  3. Communications and telecommunications – Stella Ndabeni Abrahams
  4. Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs – Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma
  5. Defense – Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula
  6. Environmental affairs and forestry & fisheries – Babara Creasy Maggie Sotyu
  7. Employment and labour – Thulas Nxese
  8. Health – Dr Zweli Mkhize and Joe Phaala
  9. Science & technology and higher education & training  – Blade Nzimande
  10. Home affairs – Aaron Motsoalied
  11. Human settlements, water and sanitation – Lindiwe Sisulu
  12. Internal relations and cooperation – Naledi Pandor
  13. Correctional services – Ronald Lamola
  14. Mineral resources and energy – Gwede Mantashe
  15. Police – General Bheki Cele
  16. Minister within the presidency – Jackson Mthembu
  17. Minister for Women in the presidency – Maite Nkoana-Mashabane
  18. Public enterprises – Pravin Gordhan
  19. Public service – Senzo Mchunu
  20. Public works – Patricia De Lille
  21. Small business development – Mkhumbuzo Nchabeni
  22. Social development – Lindiwe Zulu
  23. Sports, arts & culture – Nathi Mthethwa
  24. State security – Ayanda Dlodlo
  25. Tourism – Nkhensani Kubayi
  26. Tradi and industry – Ibrahim Patel
  27. Transport – Fikile Mbalula
  28. Finance – Tito Mboweni

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App